Daily Prompt: Hope

Today’s Daily One Word Prompt is the word “HOPE” and the moment i think of this word, there is another single word that always pops up my mind and that is GOD. For me, HOPE = GOD and vice versa.

image

Time and again, I keep having this very common discussion with my husband about the existence of God. He is a logical believer and wants to always analyze and then reach to conclusions over anything. He had been a theist in past, but over time, he has been questioning the existence of God and happily terms himself as atheist. On the contrary, I have always been a theist and considered God as the very friend who is going to be there for me forever.

My husband keeps interrogating why I have such strong belief in God and my answer every time is just the same. Believing in God has always given me HOPE. No matter what I m going through, I always like to believe that whatever it is, everything will be fine at the end. There is someone looking after me and who loves me unconditionally and has the power to turn over things in the best possible way…. This hope that the present turbulence is just a phase and will be taken care by someone is the greatest inspiration for me to put in my best efforts to anything….I strongly believe that the more efforts I put, the earlier my best friend will pop in and turn the magic wand….

image

The day I stop believing in God, that will be the day Hope leaves my life……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt: Hope

  1. Karishma Vashishtha says:

    Exactly the reason why I too believe in God. 🙂
    Waiting for more articles from you ma’m. 🙂

    • Thanks karishma….it had been a long long time since I woke up the writer in me….finally trying to get back in the mode….hopefully, if I m able to persist, u will definitely get lots to read from me….. 🙂

  2. Nisha says:

    Excellent write-up Reena…and you are right..knowingly unknowingly, our hopes are connected to someone supreme and to our faith in him that whatever life will throw at us, he will help us sail through.
    Keep writing. Love.

Leave a Reply

