Start of Journal

Image

This was a usual Sunday in my life but it was different in many ways….. Surprising but true….

After a long time now, I finished reading up a book…. LICENSE TO LIVE- A Seeker’s Journey to Greatness! by Priya Kumar…. and what a book it is….this book has actually inspired me to start a journal of my own…..

As read in another context, a journal is not a diary…. A diary is a place where you record events…while a journal is a place where you analyze and evaluate them…Keeping a journal encourages one to consider what you do, why you do it and what you have learned from all you have done….

So, starting with my own personal journal now….let me summarize what I learnt today….these are clips from the book I read…but definitely are also the learnings of today…

1. My future is shaped by today. Its not what I will do tomorrow that will shape my tomorrow. Its what I do today that will lead into tomorrow. Just like one can never quit smoking tomorrow, one cannot build a future in the future. My future is built today. And today, I choose to be bigger. I choose to do the right thing.

2. Every time you look backwards with fear you can pull out your shame from decades ago and bring it to life in your present. When you do that you have no present and no future. If you must look back, look for goodness, glory and greatness. Remember it. Its your reality too. It will lead you to freedom. Fed these memories with the same greatness as you did on occasions before, if not more. Feed them with same love as you did in the past, if not more, and you will experience freedom every day. Make your goodness greater than your sins. Make your divinity bigger than any past deviousness.

3. There is always a way out. You come out of the trap of the past when you take responsibility for all your actions and intentions. When you take responsibility for every moment of your life, then you are free from your past. You could also break the trap of the fearful future by taking responsibility to act today in accordance with what you really want. To desire a different future and to act out of your past fears will not only mess up the present but also keep you trapped in time.

This was the learning of today and today I also got to know that my husband dreams of a peaceful future for both of us. Living our lives in some serene and peaceful environment. Not running after to earn bread and butter. Living and doing things we enjoy and not that we crib. It is almost similar to what I have dreamt of my future and am so glad that it matches for both of us. Atleast that will help us both work towards the same goal and may be reduce our individual efforts to achieve one…..

I really feel peaceful today….I dont know why but I really do…..

With this I am closing my journal for today….hoping and wishing for new lessons tomorrow….

Thank you God for everything you have given me and Bless All…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

